product suggestions

SB3 Settings - Confusing page layout

My company / company maintenance / text 

I find the page design here very poor

The you select the default course you can edit terms and conditions, joining instructions and SB3 header at a default level - great

 

If i then select a course it appears you can do exactly the same - there is an edit button by each option. However in practice any SB3 edits are made to the default and not at a course level. There is no warning to say you are changing the default as well as this course.

 

I think this page design needs reviewing as the impression the user gets is you can edit SB3 at a course level - which you can't - if you do you mess up all your other courses without knowing it.

 

As a minimum I think the edit button needs removing - I wasted a good few hours discovering this

  • Guest
  • Jul 27 2016
  • Shipped
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Dave Evans commented
    September 29, 2016 08:56

    Hi Harvey,

    As part of the new release we are redesigning the way SB3 edits are applied. We are also introducing a new workflows engine which will replace elements. We hope this will simplify the way emails communications are set up.

    Thanks,

    Dave

  • Admin
    Dave Evans commented
    December 20, 2016 21:48

    Hi Harvey,

    The new system now had a dedicated SB3 setting page within the admin area. I hope this helps simplify things.

    Dave