Product Suggestions

Update Previously Allocated eLearning to the Newest Version

Having previously allocated eLearning updated automatically to a new version of the module when this is uploaded will save on time deleting and reallocating the eLearning to users and will ensure no user is missed out on the reallocation. All users will then have the most up to date version of the module making sure a user that has not started the module will not be completing an out of date version with incorrect content.

  • vicky hanaghan
  • Nov 7 2018
  • Gathering Customer Interest
  • Attach files
  • Jessica Martin commented
    08 Nov 08:51

    This would be really beneficial and save a lot of our time, this should do this  anyway!

  • Admin
    Jenna Culshaw commented
    13 Nov 09:49

    Hi Vicky, 

    Thank you for this suggestion!

    To make sure I have interpreted this right, would you like for delegates that have been booked onto an eLearning course to get access to the latest version when you update it? Would this also include any delegates that have already accessed the eLearning?

    Many thanks,
    Jenna

  • vicky hanaghan commented
    13 Nov 10:23

    Hi Jenna

    We would like it that when an eLearning course template is updated with a new eLearning package version this updates the previously allocated modules to users in Booked and In Progress but not those who have Completed.

     

    Kind regards

    Vicky

  • Guest commented
    13 Nov 11:13

    I agree this should do this by default

  • Tara Davies commented
    21 Nov 15:49

    This is a basic require which really would save a number of hours each month and I am sure would benefit a lot of organisations, not just ours.

  • Ellen Cranstone commented
    21 Nov 15:58

    This would be really helpful and save alot of time for everyone and really benefit the end users !

  • Jazz Watts commented
    21 Nov 16:05

    I completely agree - this will save a lot of time!