Product Suggestions

Warning message to display in Course Template Maintenance

If the left-click option is used instead of right-click against the course title in Class Course Maintenance, this takes the user to Course Template Maintenance instead of Class Course Maintenance.  It is too easy to inadvertently make changes at template level here.

Can a warning message be introduced as a reminder that any changes will affect all course dates at this level?

 

Thanks

  • Guest
  • Oct 22 2018
  • Gathering Customer Interest
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Jenna Culshaw commented
    22 Oct 15:12

    Hi Jo, 

    Thank you for your suggestion!

    Do you think that by changing the labels on the menu options would help to make this clearer? I can see how this may be confusing at the moment, and I think it may be more helpful to state that these options are for Course Templates rather than the Course, stopping the administrator even clicking on them (and hopefully saving some time!)

    I've attached two (very rough!) mock-ups for how this could work.

    Many thanks,
    Jenna

  • Guest commented
    22 Oct 15:30

    Hi Jenna,

     

    I think that's a great idea.  I quite like the first screenshot as the labels are clearly marked.  If the 2nd screenshot was used as an option, I think the Edit button would need to be removed, as this is essentially the same as the 'new' Course Template label.

     

    Many thanks

     

    Jo

  • Admin
    Jenna Culshaw commented
    22 Oct 15:33

    Hi Jo, 

    I was also leaning towards the first option, okay I'll discuss this with the team here and let you know how we get on!

    Thanks,
    Jenna