product suggestions

Only Send Workflows to 'Enabled' Users

It would be useful to expose the 'User Status' field in workflows so it will only send if the user is enabled, not disabled or deleted

  • Guest
  • Jun 6 2018
  • Gathering Customer Interest
  • Attach files
  • Tara Davies commented
    June 6, 2018 10:17

    This would be amazing especially as we have nearly 9,000 users in the system

  • Glenn White commented
    June 6, 2018 10:20

    This would assist us greatly in high volume activities.

  • Patricia McAuley commented
    June 8, 2018 11:13

    This would be great- we are finding expired awards notifications are being sent to ex-employees at the moment!

  • Admin
    Jenna Culshaw commented
    June 8, 2018 14:22

    This is a great idea, however just to bear in mind that it would be better to filter out users with a status of 'disabled' rather than only send to 'enabled', simply because you will likely also want to send confirmation emails to people who have locked their account.

  • Tara Davies commented
    June 8, 2018 14:49

    Hi Jenna, This is a product suggestion as there isn't a filter to select between any user status

  • Admin
    Jenna Culshaw commented
    June 8, 2018 14:52

    Hi Tara,

    Yes don't worry I'm not closing the suggestion! I just wanted to add the note so that if/when this is available other customers are aware :)

    Thanks,
    Jenna