When selecting resources although you can hide anything that is unavailable, you can still create a clash. Could a further warning message when choosing a unavailable resource show onscreen making it very clear that this is going to create a clash?
When typing straight in the box, rather than using the 'select' button, you can ultimately pick a resource which is already booked with NO warning at all. This has happened to us with a trainer, and he was essentially double booked. The legacy system always displayed a warning, or which the new system doesn't. This suggestion would be extremely helpful if put into practice.
I was not aware of this, this would be extremely useful for us too to avoid accidental double booking of our tutors.
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.